The international workshop on Reliability Engineering and Computational Intelligence organized by IEEE Chapter of Reliability Society of the Czechoslovakia Section in cooperation with the European Safety and Reliability Association will be an online discussion in relevant trends of Reliability Engineering with application of methods of Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Knowledge Discovery and Computational Intelligence. The previous event can be seen here

The workshop will be supported by the following projects:

Important Dates

Abstract submission

15 October, 2022

Full paper submission for review for the post-event publications

25 October 2022

Workshop, presentation of accepted abstracts

14-15 November 2022

Notification of acceptance of the papers for the post-event publications

10 January 2023

Camera ready format for the post-event publications

25 January 2023


The workshop is focused on a wide range of applications of computer systems. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Reliability analysis and risk estimation
  • Testing and fault-tolerant systems
  • Accident and incident investigation
  • Human reliability analysis
  • Risk and hazard analysis
  • Software reliability
  • Data mining and knowledge discovery
  • Hardware and software solutions
  • Education, e-learning

Submission of Contributions

The presentation title, authors, their affiliations and abstract of 1,000 symbols should be sent to the easychair web-page.


The workshop presentations will not be published as papers. The abstracts of presentation will be accepted at the workshop web-page. Authors of all presentation will be invited to publish papers in the journal CERES ( ) Authors of selected presentations will be invited to prepare the contributions for the book “Reliability Engineering and Computational Intelligence”, which will be published by Springer in series of Studies in Computational Intelligence.

Program Committee

General Chair

  • Pieter van GelderDelft University of Technology, Netherlands


  • Coen van GulijkTNO, Netherlands
  • Miroslav KvassayUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia


  • Sergey AblameykoBelarusian State University, Belarus
  • Luntovskyy AndriyBA Dresden University of Cooperative Education, Germany
  • Olga AnezirisNational Center for Scientific Research “DEMOKRITOS”, Greece
  • Christophe BerenguerGrenoble Institute of Technology, France
  • Stefan BrackeUniversity of Wuppertal, Germany
  • Nicolae BrinzeiUniversity of Lorraine, France
  • Radim BrisVSB Technical University of Ostrava, Czechia
  • Marko CepinUniversity of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Frank CoolenDurham University, United Kingdom
  • Stanislaw CzappGdansk University of Technology, Poland
  • Darya FilatovaEcole Pratique des Hautes Etudes, France
  • Petr FišerCzech Technical University in Prague, Czechia
  • Roger FlageUniversity of Stavanger, Norway
  • Jillian HamiltonManage Damage, Australia
  • Tetiana HovorushchenkoKhmelnitsky National University, Ukraine
  • Vyacheslav KharchenkoNational Aerospace University KhAI, Ukraine
  • Krzysztof KołowrockiGdynia Maritime University, Poland
  • Jozef KostolnyUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia
  • Vitaly LevashenkoUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia
  • Martin LukacNazarbayev University, Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Francesco Di MaioPolitecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Marcio Das Chagas MouraFederal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Mirko NavaraCzech Technical University in Prague, Czechia
  • Charles El NoutyUniversité Sorbonne Paris Nord, France
  • Luca PodofilliniPaul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland
  • Antoine RauzyNorwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Olivier SalviINERIS Développement, France
  • Sergey StankevichScientific Centre for Aerospace Research of the Earth, Ukraine
  • Janos SztrikUniversity of Debrecen, Hungary
  • Min XieCity University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Ming YangDelft University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Elena ZaitsevaUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia
  • Enrico ZioPolitecnico di Milano, Italy

Organizing Committee

  • Chair: Patrik RusnakUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia
  • Jan RabcanUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia
  • Peter SedlacekUniversity of Zilina, Slovakia